(since 1999)


Cookbooks, Biographies & Memoirs; Food References, History & Science; Humor, etc.

 You are here > Home

COOKBOOKSC: 'Cake' to 'Culinary' >  Cucina Ebraica



From Amateur & Basic Cooking Classes to Professional Chef Training & Degrees
More than 1,000 schools & classes listed for all 50 States, Online and Worldwide


Cucina Ebraica:
Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen



by Joyce Goldstein

Review by Jennifer A. Wickes
Other articles by Jennife A. Wickes

Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen is a fabulously photographed book filled with delicious Italian kosher recipes! Two cultures fused into one tasty surprise!

Joyce Goldstein is a chef, author, teacher and Mediterranean cooking expert. She has written numerous cookbooks, some of which are Italian Slow and Savory, Solos Suppers and Saffron Shores.

With her awareness and fervor for Mediterranean cuisine and Jewish culture, Goldstein has created an appetizing and delicious book to celebrate Jewish life with Italian foods. Some of the scrumptious recipes you will encounter in this book are: Polenta, Lentil Soup with Meatballs and Caramelized Figs.

A wonderful cookbook for fans of Italian and Jewish cuisines.

  Home   |   About & Contact   |   Food History Articles   |   Interviews   |   Cooking Contests   |   Other Links  

Please feel free to link to any pages of from your website.
For permission to use any of this content please E-mail:
All contents are copyright © 1990 - 2015 James T. Ehler and unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved.
You may copy and use portions of this website for non-commercial, personal use only.
Any other use of these materials without prior written authorization is not very nice and violates the copyright.
Please take the time to request permission. Logo



Popular Pages