FoodReference.com (since 1999)
BOOK REVIEW SECTION

 

Cookbooks, Biographies & Memoirs; Food References, History & Science; Humor, etc.

 You are here > Home

COOKBOOKSC: 'Cake' to 'Culinary' >  Cucina Ebraica

 

CULINARY SCHOOLS
& COOKING CLASSES

From Amateur & Basic Cooking Classes to Professional Chef Training & Degrees
More than 1,000 schools & classes listed for all 50 States, Online and Worldwide

 

Cucina Ebraica:
Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen

 

 

by Joyce Goldstein


Review by Jennifer A. Wickes
Other articles by Jennife A. Wickes


Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen is a fabulously photographed book filled with delicious Italian kosher recipes! Two cultures fused into one tasty surprise!

Joyce Goldstein is a chef, author, teacher and Mediterranean cooking expert. She has written numerous cookbooks, some of which are Italian Slow and Savory, Solos Suppers and Saffron Shores.

With her awareness and fervor for Mediterranean cuisine and Jewish culture, Goldstein has created an appetizing and delicious book to celebrate Jewish life with Italian foods. Some of the scrumptious recipes you will encounter in this book are: Polenta, Lentil Soup with Meatballs and Caramelized Figs.

A wonderful cookbook for fans of Italian and Jewish cuisines.
 
 

  Home   |   About & Contact   |   Food History Articles   |   Interviews   |   Cooking Contests   |   Other Links  

Please feel free to link to any pages of FoodReference.com from your website.
For permission to use any of this content please E-mail: james@foodreference.com
All contents are copyright © 1990 - 2015 James T. Ehler and www.FoodReference.com unless otherwise noted.
All rights reserved.
You may copy and use portions of this website for non-commercial, personal use only.
Any other use of these materials without prior written authorization is not very nice and violates the copyright.
Please take the time to request permission.


 

FoodReference.com Logo

 

 

Popular Pages